Home Industry News New Olive Oil Commission of California Chairman

New Olive Oil Commission of California Chairman

Brady Whitlow of Corto Olive Company was elected by the OOCC Board to serve as its new Chairman. Whitlow formerly served as the OOCC’s Secretary/Treasurer and he replaces Jeff Colombini, Lodi Farming Company, who has served as Chairman since the OOCC’s inception in 2014. Colombini will continue to serve on the Board and Executive Committee as the Board’s Treasurer/Secretary. Meanwhile, Adam Englehardt, of Boundary Bend Olives/Cobram Estate, will serve as the Board’s Vice Chairman.

Remaining open seats on the OOCC Board were also filled with Joe Kidd, Executive Vice President of Operations at California Olive Ranch appointed to serve as the District 1 Handler representative and Deborah Rogers, McEvoy Ranch, appointed as the alternate Producer member in District 2.

Handler representatives in District 2 were also appointed with Ciriaco Chavez, Boundary Bend Olives/Cobram Estates serving as the member and Jim Etters, Seka Hills Olive Mill, as the alternate member.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *